Race Results for the 2017 Launceston R/C Cup

The 2017 Launceston R/C Cup has been run and won for another year.  A massive thanks and congratulations goes to everyone that attended this year to make it another great event.

Thank you to our amazing sponsors who supported the event including Launceston Toyota, Metro Hobbies and Rebecca Green & Associates.  Thanks also to the committee and club members who assisted with preparing for and running this year’s event.

A big thanks goes to our mainland visitors Brian Stewart, Nathaniel White, Allister Whelan and from Hobart, Adrian Gray.  We hope you enjoyed your trip and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Apologies to anyone I might have missed.  Overall results can be found below.

For the full results for day 1 click here.
For the full results for day 2 click here.

Day 1

2wd Modified Buggy A
1st Brady Anthes (TQ)
2nd Calvin James (Q2)
3rd Andrew Mackenzie (Q3)
4th Nathaniel White (Q4)
5th Brian Stewart (Q5)
6th Steve Madziara (Q7)
7th Daniel Lokos (Q6)
2wd Modified Buggy B
1st Jade Chandler (Q9)
2nd Callum Mitchell (Q10)
3rd Damien Betts (Q8)
4th Sam Betts (Q11)
5th Zoltan Lokos (Q12)
6th Leo Lorenzen (Q13)
1st Kohen Mould (TQ)
2nd Zack Scott (Q5)
3rd Callum Betts (Q2)
4th Aaron Burgess (Q3)
5th Lucas Chandler (Q4)
6th Linc Brown (Q6)
7th Wes Burgess (Q7)
Stadium Truck
1st Brady Anthes (TQ)
2nd Andrew Mackenzie (Q2)
3rd Brian Stewart (Q3)
4th Calvin James (Q4)
5th Leo Lorenzen (Q5)
6th Richard Green (Q7)
7th James Atkinson (Q6)
2wd Stock Buggy A
1st Daniel Lokos (Q2)
2nd Alex Cort (TQ)
3rd Chris Madziara (Q3)
4th Matthew Chandler (Q4)
5th Danny Tatnell (Q5)
6th Clint Brown (Q6)
7th Allister Whelan (Q8)
8th Daniel Aherne (Q7)
9th Adrian Gray (Q9)
2wd Stock Buggy B
1st Aaron Burgess (Q10)
2nd Richard Green (Q12)
3rd James Atkinson (Q11)
4th Mark Cullen (Q13)
5th Josh Weber (Q14)
6th Kohen Mould (Q16)
7th Yannie Rettas (Q15)
8th Andrew Eberhardt (Q18)
9th Ian Scott (Q17)

Day 2

4wd Modified Buggy
1st Brady Anthes (TQ)
2nd Nathaniel White (Q2)
3rd Andrew Mackenzie (Q3)
4th Calvin James (Q5)
5th Damien Betts (Q7)
6th Daniel Lokos (Q6)
7th Callum Mitchell (Q8)
8th Zoltan Lokos (Q9)
9th Brian Stewart (Q4)
10th Leo Lorenzen (Q10)
Junior Offroad
1st Kohen Mould (TQ)
2nd Lucas Chandler (Q2)
3rd Zack Scott (Q3)
4th Linc Brown (Q4)
5th Wes Burgess (Q5)
6th Callum Green (Q6)
4wd Stock Buggy
1st Clint Brown (Q2)
2nd Matthew Chandler (Q4)
3rd Zoltan Lokos (TQ)
4th Danny Tatnell (Q3)
5th Karl Mould (Q5)
Short Course Truck A
1st Alex Cort (Q2)
2nd Calvin James (Q3)
3rd Brian Stewart (TQ)
4th Jade Chandler (Q4)
5th Callum Mitchell (Q5)
6th Chris Madziara (Q6)
Short Course Truck B
1st Sam Betts (Q7)
2nd Allister Whelan (Q10)
3rd James Atkinson (Q8)
4th Richard Green (Q9)
5th Aaron Burgess (Q11)
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.